2006-05-24

About Me

So, this is me. Welcome to my new and improved diary. I've had 2 others before this, but never really managed to keep them going up to now. But this time I'm really motivated! Hooray!

You want to know about me? O.K, well here goes: My name is Kathie, I'm 25 years old and I'm married to the love of my life, Marc. I'm originally from North West Britain, and my parents and siblings still live there, but I took a leap of faith and moved to Munich, south Germany almost 5 years ago now to be with my german husband who I married on the 26th October 2005. Everyone thought I was insane, but I've seriously proved them wrong :o)

How does a northern lass come to be married to a bavarian guy I hear you ask? Long story... Basically when I was 19 I used my university summer holidays to go work on a campsite in Italy, and we met there and just clicked. After a number of obstacles and ups and downs, we finally got it together and had a long distance relationship for about 10 months. It was hell. There is no way I would go through that again, and there is nowhere in the world to which we would not follow each other to avoid that situation. After those 10 months, we decided to give it a go. Seeing as I speak fluent German (I was an au pair in Cologne when I was 18) and I was sick of studying law anyway, we decided that I would move to Munich and start a new university course there. So I did. And here we are, more in love than ever and couldn't be happier. That's the short version. Of course, there's the long, soppy, film storyline version that I'll tell someday, but that's too much for now.(Edit: it's here,here and here.)

Other than that, I have 3 siblings, 2 brothers and a sister who are all fantastic. I couldn't wish for a better family. My parents got married at 19 and have been together for 33 years now, and I love them to pieces.

What more is there to tell? I'm currently unemployed, like so many graduates, but I'm hoping that'll change soon...

I guess that's it for now. If you're still interested, I'm sure you'll get more info just by reading my regular entries. Oh yeah, a picture... It's a bit posey because it's from my set card for the promotion work I'm doing at the moment:

Oh, and of course, no page about me would be complete without a picture of the happiest day in my life:

|

oktoberfest at 7:50 p.m.

previous | next