2006-08-21

waffle

I'm quite sure I had a couple of things to write about in here, but this scary white box appears to have caused some kind of mental block...
Being the social butterfly that I am, I did absolutely nothing this weekend, as usual. It's really quite sad. I mean, I actually enjoy going out once I get there, but if I once make the mistake of sitting down on the couch and turning the telly on (and particularly if I start an episode of Six feet Under... what will I do when I get to the end of Season 5? Only about 5 episodes to go!!!) then the option of actually Leaving The House seems much too much like hard work I'm afraid. Sad but true. And then the one day last week that I did plan to leave the house and meet up with my lovely friend Laura (slime slime) I managed to forget to charge my phone and therefore we both spent about an hour waiting for each other in different places and then went home. Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, we went out on Marc's bike on Saturday, which was nice. The weather was actually half decent for a change, although we did miss getting absolutely soaked by about 30 seconds on the way home... Other than that, the highlight of my weekend was signing up to an online dvd rental thingy.
Marc's off to Nuremberg tomorrow, so I'll have the house to myself for a couple of days. The nice thing about that is that I'll not have to creep around the house in the mornings for fear of waking him! I can get up when I want, have a shower, have breakfast, watch telly etc, all I like!! In fact, it may well be a miracle if I leave the house and make it to work at all...
Oh yeah, the drama of my end of last week was thinking I was pregnant... but I'm not. Which is a good thing, in a logical sense....

|

oktoberfest at 3:02 p.m.

previous | next